EAIFO - Eastern Association of Intercollegiate Football Officials

A Leader and Innovator in College Football Officiating since 1945

Red Hill Award

The Red Hill Award is presented annually in memory of Red Hill, who was an ECAC football official for 29 years. Hill served as the director of the EAIFO Boston Chapter for 12 years. He served as the vice president and the president of the EAIFO, and was responsible for instituting many of the EAIFO policies. Over his career, Hill made numerous contributions to the EAIFO and to the professional and individual development of college football officiating.

2017William GosselinBoston
2017Jeff ThibodeauWestern New England
2017William MoranMetro
2016Glen WilsonSouthern
2016Ned ConlonConnecticut
2016John ZayanskoskyMetro
2015Dan DonermeyerWestern New England
2015Alex "Red" DavidsonMetro
2015Daniel RichardBoston
2014Bill LannonBoston
2014Steve LevineMetro
2014Tom ViolaConnecticut
2013Mark GazailleWestern New England
2013Ron PatryConnecticut
2013Rich RutkowskiMetro
2012Mark ZidesWestern New England
2012Mark MesnickMetro
2012Barry FowlerConnecticut
2011Robert StraughterSouthern
2011Kevin McGurkWestern New England
2011Angelo ScacciaBoston
2010Gary JanisEmpire
2010Jerry HughesMetro
2010Bill Riccio, Jr.Connecticut
2009Steve AngelellaMetro
2009Todd BoydWestern New England
2009Jack FarleyBoston
2008Ralph ZingarellaConnecticut
2008John CoadyMetro
2008Dennis ReddingBoston
2007Tom MawhinneyWestern New England
2007Jim KearneyBoston
2007Peter WalshMetro
2006Tim SchmittWestern New England
2006Rick RanucciEmpire
2006Larry SciancaleporeMetro
2005Edwin ShanahanBoston
2005William MaraWestern New England
2005Daniel CarrWestern Pennsylvania
2004Thomas WheatleyMetro
2004Richard AndersonBoston
2003James SheehanEmpire
2003Carmine PicardoMetro
2003Henry FinelliMetro
2003Jim DinkelWestern Pennsylvania
2002William WardBoston
2002Joseph DonnellyPhiladelphia
2001Herb StaytonPhiladelphia
2001John SpencerEmpire
2000Jerome MirandaMetro
2000William DixonSouthern
1999David CarterBoston
EAIFO - Eastern Association of Intercollegiate Football Officials © 2014 Design/Hosting: KNO Technology Group, LLC